Visual Diary: Armenia

To start off this blog, I want to share photos of a pretty “recent” (if you consider 4 months a short time hahaha)  trip to one of the most accessible travel destinations from Dubai: Armenia. It was November when I went there, my trip is actually for a visa run. Instead of going to Oman (which is almost always the case), I asked my then-boss if I can book a trip to Armenia. Fortunately, he said yes. I originally booked for a 4-day stay but my travel agent has informed me that the prices went a bit up and suggested I extend my stay for another two days. Two additional days of vacation: YAAAAS! Hence, a 6-day stress-free stay in one of the most beautiful places I’ve been.

A little trivia: Armenia is a former union soviet republic, in the mountainous Caucasus region between Asia and Europe. There is so much more to this country than its association with the Kardashian roots.

It’s a shame that I was not able to bring a professional camera with me because the universe doing what it does best – mess up our plans. Nevertheless, it’s been a memorable trip. Here are some photos taken with my ever-reliable iPhone4s (God! I need a new phone, don’t I?)

Along Mashtots Avenue, Yerevan

Along Mashtots Avenue, Yerevan

Mashtots Avenue Underpass

Mashtots Avenue Underpass

Abandoned building with a picturesque abandoned car (#trespass #forthegram)

Abandoned building with a picturesque abandoned car (#trespass #forthegram)

The roads are almost always empty

The roads are almost always empty

A car at Geghard, Armenia

A car at Geghard, Armenia

Fox Skin Sold Outside Garni Temple

Fox Skin Sold Outside Garni Temple

Khor Virap Monastery

Khor Virap Monastery

City Tour at Yerevan

City Tour at Yerevan

 

I still have gazillion photos of Armenia but no matter how many I upload, it is best to experience it first hand. These photos taken from an 8MP camera don’t even justify the beauty of the place.

Until next time with better images. 🙂

4 comments

  1. Evangelina07 · · Reply

    What happened to your camera?
    Do you have more pictures of Armenia? I am interested in going there, so I would love to see and hear more.
    Did you go on a tour or by yourself, just Armenia or another country as well? Would you recommend it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Evangelina,

      My camera – It’s a long story, but it has nothing to do with my stay in Armenia. Wasn’t bringing one when I went. I have more pictures uploaded, adding more later. 🙂 I went on tour with fellow Filipinos I met there. Armenia was awesome – you should definitely go. I’d suggest you cross Georgia as well. I think it’s just a bus ride away from Yerevan. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Evangelina07 · ·

        Sounds terrific. Definitely on my wishlist. I am looking forward seeing more pictures of Armenia.

        Like

  2. Thank you for sharing your experience about Armenia! I will include it to my “travel bucket list” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

